CopperCon Schedule

My schedule for CopperCon has been finalized. I’ll only be there on Saturday this year, but I’ll be at the following events:

I’m not sure if I’ll have trade paperback copies of the new Gbahn and Archipelago books yet, as I’ve just uploaded them for review, but I’ll have info to distribute about them, nice glossy rack cards with QR codes to take people to the Kindle or Smashwords sites to download the ebook versions. (Now available!) I’ll also offer a link to my Authorgraph page, which I can hopefully access live to get people digital autographs onsite.

Also not sure how I got on the YA panel, as I don’t write YA, but as a reference librarian in a busy public library I do have an opportunity to see what’s being published for teens, and sometimes what teens are actually reading. Hopefully these insights will add to the conversation. And for my last panel of the day, I’m teaming up with my good friend and fellow author Jamie Wyman to talk about Author Resources in the Digital Age, although I have no doubt that the conversation may occasionally get diverted to talk about chai, fire, and various rants. Should be fun!

